I’ll take another morning please.

I woke up around 5. I love waking up like this. I have a puppy lying across my arm, a cat playing with my hair and there is a semi cool breeze rolling in through the windows. I slept so well last night which was a pleasant surprise from the nights of last week. I was so on and off because I had a lot on my mind that I never felt like I was fully awake. Yeah, I’m going to go with that excuse for why I was a blubbering moron when talking to certain people….not because I was flustered or anything….

I tend to wake up really early, always have and maybe I always will. I like the silent hum of the morning hours and I feel like I can take my time waking up rather than rushing out the door last minute. I used to go to bed super early and I was always mocked by my family for being a grandma but it’s just because I would get up around 4:30/5. Like why was that even something to nag someone about? It’s not like they were doing anything magical at night that I was missing out on. Or were they? Oh well. Now I just fall asleep whenever I am done with whatever I need to get done. It’s nice being able to do so.

I’m not sure what my plans for the day are yet. I have the urge to go on a hike. There is a beautiful spot about 40 minutes away that I am dying to go back to. The first part of it is the toughest part because it’s almost a full incline and then it mellows out right after. It’s not the greatest weather though so I know convincing someone to join me will be a hard task. I’ll just go get eaten by a bear by myself. At least my legs would be in slightly better shape.

I hope this weekend brings nothing but happiness and good times for those of you who are reading – and anyone else out there too!

Leave a Reply

