Health

My health journey will never be the same as yours. Nor should anyone expect it to. Health consists of so many components and our bodies and minds will react how they see fit. We all experience different interference’s, accomplishments, ups & downs that make up our own health journey. All these factors can and will influence how long it takes for us to reach our goals. I think what can really frustrate or confuse someone is seeing before & after results that don’t match up to what our bodies are doing. A twelve week mark might make a huge difference for one person but may make a smaller difference for someone else. I think this is why it’s super important to remember that our bodies will not follow someone else’s plan to the same schedule. It’s wonderful to find inspiration and I highly encourage others to offer it whenever they can but when viewing those pictures it should always come with a mental note that reads “ results may vary “ because more often than not it probably will. I love seeing how others are doing with their goals but I have to remember that it is their personal journey and not mine – or else I might feel discouraged when my check in’s don’t resemble theirs. It’s hard, I know. I would love to be able to use someone else’s life plan and know for sure that my body will look just like theirs after certain amounts of time but it’s not realistic. We are all fighting our own daily struggles and that is going to affect it to some degree. I look for suggestions and try to apply it to my own life but I have to do what is best for me. As I continue to move forward with my own adventure, I will inform others of what I have experienced and learned along the way. But I don’t think I’ll ever be able to say with full honesty that if you follow my exact plan you will have these guaranteed results. You will find your footing and take whatever time you need to get to where you want to be. As will I.

Leave a Reply

