Friday Little Love Moments : 8/26

 

I almost didn’t do one today because I haven’t been feeling the greatest this week but I knew I had to quit whining and learn to appreciate the good that it has consisted of rather than focus solely on the negative.

I’ve been feeling a tad under the weather over the last few days. One minute I felt fine and the next I was throwing up, hunched over in pain and burning hot. I really felt like I was sitting on the sun earlier in the week. I thought maybe I was having an allergic reaction to something but nothing was different so I’m not sure what was the source of the red cheeks, arms & legs. I was so close to rushing over to the emergency room in the middle of the night because I was super dizzy and hot. It lingered for a day or two. Then yesterday I slammed my arm right into the corner of a metal table. It was the inside part too at the elbow. I was unable to move my arm for the rest of the night because it felt so heavy and like mini shock waves were going through it. I thought maybe it was a fluke and I would wake up this morning feeling better but it didn’t happen. I couldn’t move my fingers at all for a few minutes because of the amount of pain. It eased during the day but I went to the doctor and she told me to watch for bruising and keep it elevated whenever possible. If it doesn’t improve over the next few days I have to go back for further evaluation. Even typing right now I am using more my left hand than right because my fingers feel extremely sore. There has also been a great deal on my mind this week. I’ve been overthinking so much and I know it’s a habit I have to work on. I’ll explain more in a different post because now I want to think about the good. I was asked to work on a project that is about a new program that aims to raise awareness for mental health and how this program will benefit patients and work towards being an outlet for people to connect on a whole different level. I really enjoyed learning about it because I think there are so many misconceptions out there that need to be addressed before we can really move forward in these areas. I am also working on a new idea with my mom so I am super excited about that. I would love to do something together as a family. I also have my own projects I am working on that I can’t wait to share. I want to really get the pieces together before presenting it because it’s something that means a great deal to me. I guess I was so focused on what wasn’t going perfectly when I should have been grateful for what opportunities came my way this week.

 

I’m still feeling out of sorts but I’m going to try to write until my hand gives out and then head to bed. Have a great weekend!!

Leave a Reply

