Friday Little Love Moments : 9/16

It’s time again for a Friday Little Love Moments post. I started writing this last night with a whole different tune but things changed this morning. I got word that a family member who I hadn’t spoken to in awhile passed away – my grandmother. It’s a weird feeling because I don’t really know what to feel yet. I cried for my mom when I heard the news ( the dreaded phone call again) and I think I was more upset for her than myself. For me, it’s been so long that certain people have been involved in my life that it was kind of like a death before. It’s permanent now but I don’t know how to react to it. I guess only time will tell. My mom keeps repeating how weird of a feeling it is and I don’t know what I can do to help. I feel lost when it comes to handling these situations. Especially when there are conflicting feelings involved. It brings up a lot of different thoughts. I guess what my Friday Little Love Moments would be for this week is that I am so grateful for those that keep me going even through rough patches. I had to do a bunch of different tests & xrays this week for the pain I’ve been experiencing and it took forever to get a doctor that cared enough to order them. I had gone through a miserable experience on Monday with a doctor who didn’t match up well with me and  then got some relief on Tuesday when I saw one who understood that this isn’t okay. I am very thankful for the friends that are patient with me through this and who double check to make sure I’m alright. I am also thankful for all of you. That’s what I am going to take from this week. I’m going to appreciate the good even during the bad.

Leave a Reply

