Friday Little Love Moments : 9/23

 

I feel like Friday has been rolling around so fast lately! I guess that is a good thing.

My week has been a series of doctor appointments, pain, laughs & confusion. I think most of you that read my blog know by now that I haven’t been feeling well for the last few months. It was on and off for awhile and it seemed to come back with a vengeance this time. I have had a severe pain in my left side in my leg and my inner thigh. It’s been a mix of pressure, pulses of pain and long nights awake. I finally got to a doctor from my younger years who is determined to find out what has been going on. I kept getting tossed from doctor to doctor with no answers or tests being done. I got the results back from my xray from my knee which looks fine but have to go for another for my hip. It also turns out that I have a borderline case of Lyme. I am wondering if this could have been lingering for awhile because no one did any tests for it before and I just didn’t know but it has been causing my symptoms. I’m not sure if it is the case but I have to go through some antibiotics to find out. I don’t want to get my hopes up but it would really be nice to have a solution or at least an answer as to why. I don’t like sharing so much about my personal health but I think that I have been trying to find answers for so long that if I could possibly help someone else that might be going through something similar I would really love to. I know how lost you can feel during it. This might help but only time will tell. I think the biggest thank you I have this week is to the doctor who is actually taking the steps to ensure that I’m going to be alright. It’s been a long haul with this so it’s encouraging to hear that we are doing something about it.

 

Other than that I’ve been trying so hard to focus on my projects. If you don’t mind checking them out, you can find some of them at theroseguide.threadless.com This is only one of the many projects I am balancing right now but it would really help during this health ordeal. Hopefully, I am back on track soon so I can put more time into being able to share the main project I am doing. Thank you all for supporting me so far! I hope you are having a great September.

Leave a Reply

