Friday Little Love Moments : 10/7

 

Yes, I’ve been gone another week but I am finally back! It’s been a very busy time the last couple of weeks but it’s a long weekend so i am planning on sitting down and catching up on some writing. I have finally finished the pallet bed frame project I have been working on for the last two weeks. It was way more of a process than I thought it would be but I am glad I stuck with it because I love the end product. I also finished the lyme medicine but still have pain on certain days so I am thinking it’s not related to it. It’s a bummer since I wanted some kind of an answer but at the same time I am glad at least I got rid of that so it’s not another thing on top. I go back in next week for the next step in finding out what is causing it. I’ve been trying to focus on keeping myself distracted with work and projects so I’m not weighed down by the constant thought of it. It helps to a certain degree. Although, I have to be cautious about what I watch because I got into the whole Amanda Knox trials videos on Youtube and freaked myself out yesterday. It was in the feed and I clicked and like 3 hours later I had knots in my stomach. Woops. I had to put on a bunch of cartoons last night to get me to fall asleep. We went to the New York Botanical Garden today to see the Japanese Garden Exhibit. It was lovely like always. I’ve been too many times to count but it never is boring to me. I really love walking down the paths especially in this October weather. I would check it out if you are in the area or looking for a place to visit. My favorite part of this last week is the amount of smiles and kind gestures done by strangers. There was something in the air around me recently that had people going the extra mile to cheer me up even if they had no clue they were doing so. Hope you guys have been having a good month so far!

Leave a Reply

