Up the hill

Going for a hike for someone else may not seem like a big deal but for me it’s a big achievement given the way I’ve been feeling over the last year. I still have yet to get an answer as to why the lower half of my body likes to torture me at random times during the day & night so it can be very painful to participate in activities that might exaggerate the symptoms. To  be honest, it is a struggle. There are moments where I have to hold back tears because it gets so overwhelming. I’ve received some advice but nothing concrete or promising. That’s why it is so important to me that I have been able to go hiking over the last few days. I’ve had to force myself to see what I can handle. I can do it. It’s not as easy as it was before all this started but I’ve made it. The process can be tough and the aftermath can be worse but I am continuing to do it because the second I give into whatever has been plaguing my body, I will have lost it all. I have to focus on the top of the mountain because every time I reach it even though it’s the same view each time I feel good that I have. I took for granted doing  so many things before that I can now appreciate any step I take. These things will get me through.

Leave a Reply

