Friday Little Love Moments : 11/4/16

Man oh man has it been a long week. I’ve had this underlying stress bugging me all week. I just didn’t feel like myself. I still don’t fully feel great but I know there are multiple questions on my mind. This car breaking down situation was the boiling point for me yesterday & today. It was another bump in the road but I can’t focus about that for much longer because it’s done with and all I can do is figure out another option. I did a great deal of crying this week – over various things but all related back to the fact that there are pieces of life I can’t change. You know, the only thing I really want in life is to see my family happy. My siblings are my absolute world and there’s nothing I wouldn’t give them if I could.  Really when I am asking for people to purchase an item it’s not because I want to go spend the money on useless things but to put it towards the 3 of us could do together. Those two are what really get me through a rough day. Even seeing their goofy smiles can help calm me down. I don’t like them to worry. That’s my job. So, those little nuggets are my good in every single week. They mostly make up my little love moments because they are such a big part of my life. I caught myself saying the other day something along the lines of ah crap, nothing ever seems to go right. Do I really mean that? No. I’ve been very lucky in my life. However, words slip out during times of frustration. As I was saying it though I saw the two of them playing some racing game and cracking up over the story they made for each of the characters in it. Something is always going right in my life and it’s them. There is really always something to be grateful for. Even if you are at your darkest point – and it’s hard, I know – take a breath and look, I mean truly look at what else in your life has kept you going up until that point. Whatever it is. Cherish it.

Leave a Reply

