Friday Little Love Moments : 12/2

Good evening! I hope you all are doing well. Anyone else gearing up for the holidays? I am! I love to decorate and put on a cheery movie in the background. We haven’t gotten our tree yet but I have ornaments up and twinkle lights. Christmas was always a wonderful time for me as a kid. My dad really loves it… he’s always wanted to play Santa at one of the malls haha I remember one year we got a fake tree from this amazing store somewhere in New Jersey that was two levels and had every decoration you could think of but we didn’t realize how big it was until we got it home because they had such tall ceilings in the store that we underestimated the size. We still shimmied it in there though. It was a tight squeeze to say the least. I just love seeing the displays and people getting into the spirit of it. I’m not a huge fan of the whole black Friday madness but to each their own. I don’t know if I mentioned it on here before but last year my siblings & I went out and purchased a tree on our own and set it up as a surprise. Everyone came home mid stringing of the lights but it still was a shock to them – a happy one though… I think.. It was so much fun because we all thought it was going to fall out of the car but we pulled everything together in the end. It wasn’t a huge tree but it was special. Need to make another memory this year with something else. Just have to figure out what to do!

Leave a Reply

